This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Turkmenistan

Turkmenistan is made up of 6 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Turkmenistan. Information on all primary administrative regions in Turkmenistan.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Turkmenistan alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Turkmenistan

There are 6 regions in Turkmenistan in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Turkmenistan
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Ahal Ahal1.939,700Annau Annau27,526
Ahal Ahal2.939,700Ashgabat Ashgabat727,700
Balkan Balkan3.551,996Balkanabat Balkanabat87,822
Dasoguz Daşoguz Welaýaty4.1,370,400Dasoguz Daşoguz166,500
Lebap Lebap5.1,388,461Turkmenabat Türkmenabat234,817
Mary Mary6.1,536,553Mary Mary114,680